Hey WordPress! What’s with the ads on my website?? – UPDATE – issue resolved

Posted: December 24, 2012 by tallbloke in Blog

UPDATE: This isn’t a WordPress issue, so apologies to them. Google Chrome told me to restart to complete an update and enabled an ads generator plugin called ‘coupon companion’.

Hey! WordPress!! I pay you $30 per annum not to have advertising displayed on my blog. You seem to have broken the contract.

upgrades

My readers made donations a year ago to pay for the no-ads upgrade. You are making me look bad.

SORT IT OUT 

Comments
  1. jpluimers says:

    I’ve a similar subscription, but http://wiert.me/ does not show ads, and your site does not either.. At least not on the browsers I tested. Your site only has a donate option in the left column.

  2. tallbloke says:

    Thanks JP, I’ve tracked down the problem now. Panic over.

  3. jpluimers says:

    No problem, you are most welcome (:

  4. michael hart says:

    The cynic in me wouldn’t be surprised if some popular sites get adverts surruptitously added to them without the knowledge of the owners. I presume it’s very easy for google and others.

    Last time I checked, the BBC puts adverts on its US website.

  5. Matthew W says:

    I don’t have enough readership to call for ads on my blog !!!
    Problem solved