Obama avoids climate issue in end of term press conference

Posted: January 14, 2013 by tallbloke in Politics

Transcript:

obamaPRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA: Please, have a seat, everybody. Good morning. I thought it might make sense to take some questions this week, as my first term comes to an end.

It’s been a busy and productive four years, and I expect the same from the next four years. I intend to carry out the agenda that I campaigned on, an agenda for new jobs, new opportunity and new security for the middle class.

Now right now our economy is growing…

Whoah! So global warmimg wasn’t on the agenda for the first term?

Steve Milloy over at Junk Science combed the rest and the only thing Obama said that was even vaguely climate related was:

And we’ve got to reach for energy independence

Do y’know, I doubt he’s referring mainly to windmills or solar panels.

The other thing is; the media reps present didn’t raise the issue either. So there you have it, we’re back to business as usual.

Comments are closed.