How fiendish is Friends of the Earth

Posted: January 29, 2016 by tallbloke in alarmism, Big Green, Energy, fracking, fraud, greenblob, Legal

.

.

The fracking disinfo campaign waged by FOE continues…

Peddling and Scaling God and Darwin

For a time I was an active member of Friends of the Earth and supported all they did.  I then moved house and job and my membership lapsed. That is something I regretted as I felt I should be do more for the environment and that Friends of the Earth was one of the best organisations doing that.

That remained the case until March 2014 when I went to a meeting organised by RAFF (Residents against Fracking; Fylde) at Inskip (10 miles from Preston). I was unimpressed with the low level of accuracy in the presentation. i challenged some of this and to my surprise the local FoE activist supported the speaker in the inaccuracies. In two minutes my respect for FoE evaporated. RAFF also handed out a leaflet Shale Gas; the Facts  which they withdrew after a complaint to the Advertising Standards Authority.

https://michaelroberts4004.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/complaint-to-asa-against-raff-residents-action-on-fracking-fylde-for-gross-errors/

Over the next 15 months…

View original post 676 more words

Comments
  1. Chaam Jamal says:

    very interesting post. reminded me of patrick moore.

  2. tallbloke says:

    Chaam: welcome. I liked your FB post on cumulative totals of random numbers. https://www.facebook.com/chaam.jamal?sk=wall

  3. rishrac says:

    That happens. Organizations get taken over by other organizations that have completely different agendas. It’s pretty easy to do. All you need is a person with strong leadership skills and a few adamant supporters that can intimidate the rest. Sometimes the organization is set up with a name like friends of the earth and you don’t realize what they are up to until you get involved or the agenda changes. Well, tall bloke I see you are running for this job and you were a card carrying member of this organization tsk! Tsk!
    I’ve seen that in all kinds of organizations. Do you want your children to do well? Eliminate the competition. How do you do that? Underage drinking, drugs, petty or major crime. It’s cool isn’t it?
    Government does that all the time. The more radical the group, the easier it is to take over. In the US, who has time to go protest? Only the people who are getting paid. ( and some naive ) rest of us have to work.
    In this country, if I had done some of the things jerry rubin did, I would have rotted in jail.

  4. You would be better to ask “how friendly is fiends of the earth”

  5. tallbloke says:

Leave a Reply

